Manchester Airport: Connections, Funding and Future Development

June 18, 2021
10:00 am to 11:00 am
Zoom

8am Pacific; 10am Central; 11am Eastern; 4pm UK; 5pm Central European

Register Here

 

Photo: A Manchester Airport to Edinburgh Transpennine Express

A joint presentation with the International Air Rail Organisation

Why Manchester Airport paid to expand an intercity rail station that significantly increased traffic and flight revenues and was financially supported by both European and US carriers.

Subjects to be covered will include:

  • How rail links to the UK’s Manchester Airport were developed and funded
  • Future Airport rail link development plans and capacity expansion
  • Impact on mode share, airport parking and the road network
  • Geographical and political environment - changes since the rail link was first planned and developed in the late 1980s
  • Development and Funding of Manchester Airport’s rail connections
  • Analysis of the Airport’s rail-link customers
  • Future expansion to increase capacity
  • Rail mode share – and impact on airport parking and the road network

The Webinar will feature two speakers:

  • Bob Longworth (Director, Bob Longworth Consulting Ltd and Former Ground Transport Manager, Manchester Airport.)
  • Andy Saunders (Surface Access Strategy Manager, Manchester Airports Group)

 

Register Here