Brown Bag Lunch: OBB on Operating Austrian Passenger Rail

March 05, 2021
1:00 pm to 2:00 pm
Zoom at 11:00 PT, 13:00 CT, 14:00 ET

Thank you to everyone who joined us for this event. You can watch the video here.

Speaker: Kurt Bauer, Director, High Speed and Long Distance Passenger Services and New Rail Business, OBB

OBB, Austria’s national railroad, is in the midst of a nationwide expansion program.

Multiple routes are being rebuilt for 140 mph “RailJets”,

A new base tunnel under the Alps will slash travel times to Italy,

A new “NightJet” fleet is on the way as OBB leads a renaissance of night trains throughout Europe.

Watch the Video