Brown Bag Lunch: Virginia's Rail Expansion Plans

December 04, 2020
12:00 pm to 1:00 pm
https://zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_Nq2RnRLdRdSg8PDUJK5WoQ

December 4, 2020

10:00 PST/12:00 CST/13:00 EST

Speaker: Daniel L. Plaugher, Executive Director, Virginians for High Speed Rail

Last December, Virginia made "a bold pledge to significantly grow passenger rail service in the commonwealth this decade by building a new rail bridge over the Potomac River, adding new rail track in the Washington-to-Richmond corridor and buying hundreds of miles of passenger right of way from CSX."

And, in October, the Virginia Passenger Rail Authority (VPRA) met for the first time.

Please join us for a virtual brown bag lunch as Plaugher overviews these big steps forward and how they came about.

 

Click here to register